Smart capsules
for nature

Microfluidics for a better agriculture

Mission

Bridge the gap between sustainability and productivity in agriculture,

using a cutting-edge technology that yields biosourced, biodegradable microcapsules.

Read more

To make the switch to sustainable agriculture, we need to replace conventional intrants such as chemical fertilisers and synthetic pesticides with natural solutions that are environmentally friendly and safe for consumers. The most promising solutions draw on active principles that are naturally found in the soil and in plants.

But before these products can be brought into widespread use, they need to be stabilized and gain in efficacy. Kapsera is developing innovative technologies to meet this challenge and provide products that are beneficial for farmers, crops and the environment.

Kaspera has developed a unique technology based on the latest advances in microfluidics. Its groundbreaking process can produce alginate capsules that are biodegradable and capable of protecting natural active substances and enhancing their agronomic effectiveness.

Technology

Our one-of-a-kind microfluidic encapsulation technology.

Our capsules are fully compatible with agricultural equipment and natural active principles.

Read more

At Kapsera, we have developed a unique, patented encapsulation process that is without its equivalent on the market. Our capsules make it possible to stabilise bio-intrants and enhance their performances.

The shell is made of alginate, a biosourced, biodegradable material extracted from brown algae and ideally suited to spray biofertilisers and biopesticides.

The liquid core is optimised to protect the natural active principles. Their size (100 – 500 µm) and regular shape also make them perfectly suitable for use with farming equipment.

Stakes

Kapsera protects agriculture, the soil and biodiversity.

We are developing sustainable, effective solutions tailored to meet farmers’ needs.

Read more

Agriculture is up against a new challenge: that of feeding an evergrowing population. It is being asked to produce sufficient quantities of high-quality food, address new consumer expectations and emerging environmental issues. The agricultural model will have to be completely overhauled.

The biggest challenge in this revolution will be to produce natural solutions capable of replacing conventional intrants, chemical fertilisers and synthetic pesticides in a bid to give farmers the means to secure their income, look after their health, protect their land and feed the population.

To meet this challenge, Kapsera is developing natural, biosourced and biodegradable products that will nourish and protect crops. These intrants, based on our exclusive technology, help reconcile sustainability and productivity. In so doing, we are taking care of farmers, consumers and the planet.

Strategic Comittee & Team

Our people are pulling together to develop solutions for tomorrow’s agriculture. By pooling our expertise, we will speed the transition to sustainable, productive agriculture.

THEY SUPPORT US

Contact

Kapsera is located at the hub of a scientific environment that is leading the world in microfluidics innovation.

KAPSERA S.A.S.
10, rue Vauquelin 75005 Paris
FRANCE

© KAPSERA S.A.S 2019, All rights reserved – Legal notice

Legal notice

The website www.kapsera.com (the “Website”) is published by Kapsera, a public limited company with board of directors (“société par actions simplifiée”), with a capital of €66,666.67, registered under the SIREN number 834 837 346 RCS Paris whose head office is located at 10 rue Vauquelin – 75005 Paris, telephone number: +331 40 79 44 28.

The managing editor is Antoine DREVELLE.

The Website is hosted by Global Service Provider Capital, a simplified joint-stock company (“société anonyme à conseil d’administration “), with a capital of €219,060, registered under the SIREN number 431 313 691 RCS Paris whose head office is located at 78 rue la Condamine – 75017 Paris – France, telephone number: +33 1 44 70 48 48.

Webdesign & development : Benjamin Caron

 

reCAPTCHA

We use the reCAPTCHA service of Google Inc. (Google) to protect form entries on our website. This service is used to differentiate entries made by a human being from automated abuse. This involves sending the IP address and possibly other data required by Google for the reCAPTCHA service. For this purpose, your data will be communicated to Google and used by their services. However, your IP address will be shortened in advance by Google in the Member States of the European Union – or in other states that are part of the agreement on the European Economic Area – and will thus be anonymous. In exceptional cases, your complete IP address will be transmitted to a Google server in the United States and shortened thereafter. On behalf of the operator of this website, Google will use this information to evaluate your use of this service. The IP address provided to reCAPTCHA by your browser will not be merged with other Google data. This collection of data is subject to the Google Privacy Policy. For more information about Google’s privacy policy, please visit: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en By using the reCAPTCHA service, you consent to the processing of your data by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

Mesure d’audience

Matomo

Matomo Analytics (formerly Piwik Analytics) is an audience measurement solution that uses cookies. This website uses Matomo Analytics with a configuration compliant with the regulations on the protection of personal data and with the recommendations of the CNIL (Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés – National Commission for Data Processing and Freedoms). This configuration makes it possible, in particular, to anonymize visitor data and to limit the retention period for this data to 13 months maximum.

With this configuration, prior consent to the deposit of Matomo Analytics cookies is not mandatory. You can still oppose the deposit of Matomo Analytics cookies at any time by unchecking the box below:

Capsule
d’intelligence
naturelle

La microfluidique au service de l’agriculture

Mission

Réconcilier durabilité
& productivité
pour l’agriculture,

grâce à une technologie de formulation de pointe,
biosourcée et biodégradable.

Lire plus

La transition vers une agriculture durable nécessite de remplacer les intrants conventionnels (fertilisants chimiques et pesticides de synthèse) par des solutions naturelles respectueuses de l’environnement et des Hommes. Les solutions les plus prometteuses sont basées sur des principes actifs présents naturellement dans le sol et sur les plantes.

Cependant, la stabilité et la performance de ces produits doivent être améliorées pour permettre une utilisation à grande échelle. Kapsera développe des technologies innovantes pour répondre à cet enjeu et offrir des produits bénéfiques pour les agriculteurs, les cultures et l’environnement.

Kapsera maîtrise une technologie unique basée sur les dernières innovations en microfluidique. Son procédé révolutionnaire permet de produire des capsules d’alginate biodégradables, capables de protéger des substances actives naturelles et d’améliorer leurs performances agronomiques.

Technologie

Notre technologie microfluidique d’encapsulation
est unique.

Nos capsules sont parfaitement compatibles avec les équipements agricoles et avec les principes actifs naturels.

Lire plus

Chez Kapsera, nous maîtrisons un procédé d’encapsulation unique et breveté sans équivalent sur le marché. Nos capsules permettent de stabiliser les intrants naturels et d’améliorer leurs performances.

Elles sont faites d’une coque d’alginate. C’est un matériau idéal pour les applications de biofertilisants et de produits de biocontrôle : il est biosourcé et biodégradable, extrait d’algues brunes.

Leur cœur liquide est optimisé pour protéger les principes actifs naturels. Enfin, leur taille (100 – 500 µm) et leur régularité les rendent compatibles avec les équipements agricoles.

Enjeux

Kapsera protège l’agriculture, les sols et la biodiversité.

Nous développons des solutions durables, efficaces et adaptées aux agriculteurs.

Lire plus

L’agriculture fait face à un nouveau défi : nourrir une population toujours plus nombreuse. Elle doit fournir en quantité suffisante des aliments de qualité, prendre en compte de nouvelles demandes sociétales et de nouveaux enjeux environnementaux. Il est vital de réinventer le modèle agricole.

Remplacer les intrants conventionnels, les fertilisants chimiques et les pesticides de synthèse, par des solutions naturelles est l’enjeu majeur de cette révolution. L’objectif est de donner aux agriculteurs les moyens de sécuriser leur revenu, de préserver leur santé, de protéger leurs terres et de nourrir les hommes.

Pour relever ce défi, Kapsera développe des produits de nutrition et de protection des cultures naturels, biosourcés et biodégradables. Ces intrants basés sur notre technologie unique  contribue à réconcilier durabilité et productivité. Nous prenons ainsi soin des agriculteurs, des consommateurs et de la planète.

Comité stratégique & équipe

Les femmes et les hommes de Kapsera partagent l’ambition
de développer des solutions durables pour l’agriculture de demain.
Nous combinons nos expertises pour accélérer la transition
vers une agriculture durable et productive.

ILS NOUS SOUTIENNENT

Contact

Kapsera est située au cœur d’un environnement scientifique leader mondial de l’innovation en microfluidique.

KAPSERA S.A.S.
10, rue Vauquelin 75005 Paris
FRANCE

© KAPSERA S.A.S 2019, Tous droits réservées – Mentions Légales

Mentions Légales

Le site www.kapsera.com (le « Site ») est publié par Kapsera, société par actions simplifiée au capital de 66 666,67 €, enregistrée sous le numéro SIREN 834 837 346 RCS Paris dont le siège social est situé 10 rue Vauquelin – 75005 Paris – France, numéro de téléphone: +331 40 79 44 28.

Le directeur de la publication est Antoine DREVELLE.

Le Site est hébergé par Global Service Provider Capital, société anonyme à conseil d’administration au capital de 219 060 €, enregistrée sous le numéro SIREN 431 313 691 RCS Paris dont le siège social est situé 78 rue la Condamine – 75017 Paris – France, numéro de téléphone : +33 1 44 70 48 48.

Webdesign & développement : Benjamin Caron

reCAPTCHA

Nous utilisons le service reCAPTCHA de Google Inc. (Google) pour protéger les entrées des formulaires sur notre site web. Ce service est utilisé pour différencier les entrées faites par un être humain des abus automatisés. Cela implique l’envoi de l’adresse IP et éventuellement d’autres données requises par Google pour le service reCAPTCHA. À cette fin, vos données seront communiquées à Google et utilisées par leurs services. Toutefois, votre adresse IP sera préalablement raccourcie par Google dans les États membres de l’Union européenne – ou dans d’autres États qui font partie de l’accord sur l’Espace économique européen – et sera ainsi anonyme. Dans certains cas exceptionnels, votre adresse IP complète sera transmise à un serveur de Google aux États-Unis et raccourcie ensuite. Au nom de l’exploitant de ce site web, Google utilisera ces informations pour évaluer votre utilisation de ce service. L’adresse IP fournie à reCAPTCHA par votre navigateur ne sera pas fusionnée avec d’autres données de Google. Cette collection des données est sujette à la Politique de confidentialité de Google. Pour plus d’informations concernant la politique de confidentialité de Google, rendez-vous sur la page : https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=fr. En utilisant le service reCAPTCHA, vous consentez au traitement des données vous concernant par Google, de la manière et aux fins énoncées ci-dessus.

Mesure d’audience

Matomo

Matomo Analytics (anciennement Piwik Analytics) est une solution de mesure d’audience qui utilise des cookies. Ce site web utilise Matomo Analytics avec une configuration conforme à la réglementation sur la protection des données personnelles et aux recommandations de la CNIL (Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés). Cette configuration permet notamment de rendre anonyme les données des visiteurs et de limiter le délai de conservation de ces données à 13 mois maximum.

Avec cette configuration, le consentement préalable au dépôt des cookies Matomo Analytics n’est pas obligatoire. Vous pouvez néanmoins vous opposer à tout moment au dépôt des cookies Matomo Analytics en décochant la case ci-dessous :